Since DJ Sun started the show in 1995, Soular Grooves has prided itself on genre-bending, mixing music from across a variety of tempos and styles with a common thread of soul, jazz, and groove elements. The radio show airs Saturdays from 9:00pm to 12am CST on KPFT 90.1 FM in Houston, Texas, and is broadcast globally on From 9:00pm-11pm we play individual tracks. At 11pm we feature a one-hour live mix from one of the soular grooves DJs. The Soular Grooves DJs have won numerous Best Radio Show and Best DJ awards, and feature some of the best talent in town, including previous Soular Grooves members Chicken George, DJ Theory AKA Jaekim Stack Cash, and others.

Soular Grooves now boasts the following line-up:

DJ Sun


J Salaam


Flash Gordon Parks

Esteban Torres

Quincy Banks


  As well as Derek Jones, Josh Zulu, Drew, Melodic, Seth Jones, Martin Perna, Eric Salzman, Ben Jennings, and Unjust.

Honorary Members (aka those that are out of town and still affiliated): Baohaus, Bosco 34, Lil Tiger, N9ne and Mr. Grinch.